Day 1: Warm Up

March 31, 2011 § 6 Comments

As this is my first day in following the book, I shall warm up with an easy task that will only change my life a little bit before I progress with this life-changing experiment.

Suggestions from the book include:
– Say yo instead of hello
– Insult an insect.
– Try a new sandwich filling.

I’d rather honor one of Spring’s trends, brighten my days and unleash my inner Emma Stone circa Golden Globes ’11.

That’s right, here is how I saturated myself in the color coral:

Vegas Volt, H&M top

Vegas Volt lipstick, MAC Cosmetics

Very aboard-the-yacht-in-my-linen-pants, I know. For those afraid to embellish themselves in a salmon shade, try:

Nail Varnish Revlon

Revlon Top Speed nail polish in Peachy

Now that we’ve got that out of the way, I leave you with the gunk I put on my face for my daily routine:

Make Up

Revlon Lipstick, Anastasia Brow powder, Dior mascara, Chanel foundation, Bobbi Brown blush and Shu Uemura curler

1. Revlon moisture creme Lipstick in Persian Melon
A fluorescent pink that isn’t quite an 80s come-back but very much doll-like. On the matte side, so keep face a little dewy with little to no blush.
2. Anastasia Brow powder in Dark Brown
Compliments olive/yellow skin tones and gives the illusion of filled in brows better than other powders I’ve tried.
3. Diorshow mascara in Black
Volume, check. Length, check. Separated lashes without looking like spider-legs, check. How is this not a staple in every girl’s kit?
4. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation
Replacing Teint Innocence and rightly so! A more powdery, matte finish without compromising your skin’s PH balance. SPF included. Go Coco, go Coco, go, go, go Coco.
5. Bobbi Brown pot rouge for lips and cheeks in Powder Pink
A swipe across your apples to mimmic a workout sesh you just came back from. Not a shiny finish like Tarte’s cheek stain but enough softness.
6. Shu Uemura curler
This will reach all the inner lashes and lift them sky high with an arch to rival Bambi’s.

Until I get a great camera/do heavy photoshop/angle better, what do you use in your daily routine?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Day 1: Warm Up

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 1: Warm Up at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

