A basket bag every summer

April 12, 2011 § 1 Comment

Something to throw on my bike’s handlebar.

Basket BagBasket bag

Basket Bag

Kate Moss for Longchamp S/S 11

Apologies for the weeklong hiatus! Was trudging through my GRE exams which ended up in tears, sleepless nights and trauma. However, it’s done and dusted, and I have move onto my greatest coveted item: Kate Moss’s Longchamp Spring 2011 collection’s basket bag. Some critique her for not being a true “designer” per se, but I forgive her since she’s brought in her inspirations and made them tangible for us to love. This bag is a little too wide for my liking, but all leather (apparently “cracked” leather to give a straw-like texture) and definitely the straw-bag that I would bring out after I’ve gone to the Farmer’s Market.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to A basket bag every summer

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A basket bag every summer at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

