Day 3: Throw something away that you like

April 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

As you can see, *ahem* I’m a little attached to things.

Car

My car at my old house in Mission Beach

IMG_2419

Jeffrey Campbell, Leopard Tick wedges

IMG_2739

Gucci wallet, Labello lip balm, Muji pen, Smythson diary, iPhone, RayBans

My iPhone, Smythson diary, muji pens and Labello lipbal, constitute the very reason I exist. SO what would I be able to do without? I wish I could say my embarrassing memories are kept locked up in a powder compact, because getting rid of the time I stuck sequins on my teeth to pretend I had braces would enhance my marketability to the male species and potential friends. Nonetheless, I can honestly say I can do without ALL of the above (which doesn’t mean that I’m going to try and live a day without them! Teehee) and be content with the warmth my friends and family share with me and living material-free with disciplined desires for a day. This wouldn’t kill me. I am Buddhist after all. *bows*

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 3: Throw something away that you like at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

