I scream for lime green

April 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

Like the Minions in Despicable Me

ICambridge Satchel Neon

Fashion Squad's Carolina Engman with Cambridge satchel

Ellesse Tzinberg modeling for InTrend Magazine

Neon wristband

Spott.com's slogan

Growing up in the late 80s and early 90s makes you predisposed to adoring neon colors. My love for limegreen doesn’t end with accessories and nail colors, I’m a huge fan of lime green silk pants and undergarments. Luckily, I have a heavy dose of this color of sick  foliage at my job at Spott.com, a daily deal site that donates to charity. The more purchases made, the higher the donation is for each charity we sponsor. Very cute concept, isn’t it? Another admirable and heavily-involved-in-the-community girl is Ellesse Tzinberg, who I have featured here. With a doe-like facial structure and a gazelle’s slim features, she can slink by in neon without being gaudy and over-the-top to bake low-fat, high-taste cupcakes for Earth Day events and for other charitable causes. I guess it’s the thing to be “involved” now with your community, but it’s never been a trend to me, just a lifestyle.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to I scream for lime green

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I scream for lime green at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

