Day 5: Write the opening sentence of your debut novel

April 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

A room of one’s own

IMG_1478Ban Withayu

As you can see, my Fazaa simple does not care about my privacy. Stroll right in, Dad. Cast that shadow over my pen and paper. *Sarcasm* This is our beautiful home in Bangkok, Thailand.

Today, I’ma write the opening sentence of my debut novel.
 My favorite sentences include (but are not limited to):

“Lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins.” – Lolita, Vladimir Nabokov

and of course,

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the Earth.” – The Old Testament, Anonymous

Mine would start off with (Adapted from my best friend, Craig Bright’s Facebook page):
“There’s the right way, the wrong way and the Ploi way, which is just the wrong way but quicker”

Very Alice in Wonderlandish, I hope.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 5: Write the opening sentence of your debut novel at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

