No Photoshop Campaign

June 23, 2011 § 4 Comments

While one could argue: Why on EARTH does anyone NEED to see me with stubby eyelashes, blotchy skin and unkempt hair?

The answer is (And I beg not to sound cliche): That’s who you are. No shame/point in hiding. Model Coca Rocha recently announced she will pose for Marc Jacobs Fall 2011 collection without the help of photoshop. While the rest of us mere mortals agree that the girl doesn’t need to be photoshopped in the first place, I’m still waiting until a politician or famous actress denies the help of beauty editing. That being said, here’s what Elisa Sednaoui said in response to my comment via Twitter:

So we should be the ones to start the process of going back to reality. We need to understand the concept of beauty is so relative.

Amen, sister! We gotchuu here! I’m all about seeing some pores. It’s not like they’re posing without makeup. *gaspshockhorror* Any bare-faced ladies wannna share some bare-skinned tips?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to No Photoshop Campaign

  • Philippa says:

    thanks for your lovely comment on my outfit post! Scarves as skirts are my new obsession 🙂 xx
    http://pip-box.blogspot.com/

  • Vanessa says:

    No thank you for your amazing blog! The link to Kenzas webpage is: http://www.kenzas.se. I hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

  • funkydoris says:

    Cute pictures, love a girls night. I found the bag on this Dutch webshop. Unfortunately they only ship in the Netherlands and Belgium 😦

  • hey lady, I love this post! I only wear mascara and eye shadow and actually have a weird fear of face makeup. Getting out in the sun for some Vitamin D and washing my face in the morning and before bed help keep it fresh. I also try not to touch my face and when on the run and feeling a bit shabby I’ll dab my face with the toilet seat covers in the bathroom. Why pay $5 for a pack of oil blotting paper when you can use the center part of the seat cover?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading No Photoshop Campaign at P is for all the little ploys in life.

meta

